Democrats in the Community

Democrats in the Community
DTC Members Volunteer at For Goodness Sake in June 2018. From left to right: DTC Chair, Dean Kilbourne; DTC Vice Chair, RIppy Patton; WIlliam Veits; DTC Secretary, Kris Granatek; Richard Harlow; Sandy Stafford; Olivia Kilbourne; FGS Organizer, Kendra Morales; and, 31st District State Senate Candidate and DTC Member, Chris Wright.

Memories - Photos, Video and News Clippings

Bristol Candidate Ellen Zoppo-Sassu
Enters Mayor Race
May 16, 2017

Hartford Courant Article by Don Stacom


Municipal Candidates 2017
Mayoral Candidate, Ellen Zoppo-Sassu, in foreground.  From left to right in background, City Council Candidates Peter
Kelley, David Preleski, Greg Hahn, Joshua Medeiros, Brittany Barney-Calhoun and Mary Fortier. Photo Credit: L. Rivers
Bristol Municipal Forum
(Mayoral and City Council Debates)
October 2017
Bristol DTC Ladies Night Work Party
at Campaign Headquarters
November 2, 2017


Election Results November 8, 2017
Bristol Democrats for the Win!
Facebook Live Video: Credit Rippy Patton


Television Coverage:
Zoppo-Sassu first woman to take on mayoral role in Bristol: The city of Bristol will have a new mayor, as Democrat Ellen Zoppo-Sassu won the seat on Tuesday night.

Inauguration (Swearing In and First Mayoral Speech
of New Mayor, Ellen Zoppo-Sassu)
November 2017

Connecticut State Democratic Convention
Endorsement Party for Chris Murphy, U.S. Senate
May 2018
From Left to Right: DTC Members Rippy Patton, Kate Matthews, Craig Minor and Kris Granatek pose with Senator Murphy after his endorsement for U.S. Senator.


Democratic Town Committee Endorsed Candidates
May 29, 2018

(L-R) Andre Dorval, Judge of Probate; Allen Marko, State Rep 78th District; Christopher Ziogas, State Rep 79th District; Christopher Wright, State Senate 31st District; and Kevin Fuller, State Rep 77th District. Missing from photo is Kevin McCauley, Registrar of Voters. — with Allen Marko and Chris Wright.


Volunteer Day at For Goodness Sake
June 2018 

From Left to Right: DTC Chair, Dean Kilbourne; DTC Vice Chair, Rippy Patton, Bill Veits; DTC Secretary Kris Granatek; Rich Harlow; Sandy Stafford; Olivia Kilbourne; FGS Organizer, Kendra Morales; DTC Member and State Senate Candidate, Chris Wright.